Dafta's VIEW

Looking for creative, different, unconventional concepts? U R HERE!

Herve Leger by Max Azria Ready to Wear Fall 2013

Herve Leger by Max Azria Ready to Wear Fall 2013/ Photo by George Chinsee (below)

Image

Image

Herve Leger by Max Azria Ready to Wear Fall 2013/ Photo by George Chinsee

 

Each season, Max and Lubov Azria continue to rework what is by now a classic, the Hervé Léger bandage dress. Fall’s incarnation was inspired by the surrealist sculptors Les Lalanne, whose influence could be seen in the sensual curvature of appliqués and embroideries on the body-con dresses. A few new fabric techniques added texture and depth to the familiar stretch material. One resembled glistening stingray, another rendered a crocodile effect.
Notable standouts included the luxe fur hoodies — a black version was paired with a zip-front skirt and matching leggings in a bold ocelot print — and a group of dresses with crystal embroidery outlining the female form.

Image

Herve Leger by Max Azria Ready to Wear Fall 2013/ Photo by George Chinsee

Image

Herve Leger by Max Azria Ready to Wear Fall 2013/ Photo by George Chinsee

Image

Herve Leger by Max Azria Ready to Wear Fall 2013/ Photo by George Chinsee

via

8 comments on “Herve Leger by Max Azria Ready to Wear Fall 2013

  1. Mulberry Handbags
    April 18, 2013

    Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wanted to say that I’ve really enjoyed surfing around your blog posts. After all I will be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write again soon!

  2. Anonymous
    April 2, 2013

    I like what you guys are up too. Such smart work and reporting! Keep up the excellent works guys I have incorporated you guys to my blogroll. I think it will improve the value of my site 🙂

  3. I am really loving the theme/design of your website. Do you ever run into any web browser compatibility problems? A couple of my blog visitors have complained about my website not operating correctly in Explorer but looks great in Firefox. Do you have any advice to help fix this issue?

    • Marietta
      March 29, 2013

      Hello, thank you. No, I haven’t till now. Sorry but I cannot help you with that. My best.

  4. kosiarki spalinowe
    March 26, 2013

    I’ll right away grasp your rss feed as I can’t to find your email subscription link or newsletter service. Do you’ve any? Please let me realize so that I may just subscribe. Thanks.

    • Marietta
      March 26, 2013

      You can now follow the blog via email. Check at the up right corner. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 13, 2013 by in FASHION and tagged , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,692 other followers

Categories

Archives

